Showing 1 to 9 of 14 (2 Pages)

Card List Article

Learn about Inflation with iMinds Money's insightful fast knowledge series. 

Inflation is the increase in the general price of goods and services brought about through either an increase in the amount of money in circulation or by an increase in costs. Historically, inflation often occurred due to the acquisition of new gold deposits...

USD0.99
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

Some people stay all summer long on the idyllic island of Belle Isle, North Carolina. Others come only for the weekends-and the mix between the regulars and “the weekenders” can sometimes make the sparks fly. Riley Griggs has a season of good times with friends and family ahead of her on Belle Isle when things take an unexpected turn. While waiting..

USD11.99
  • User Rating Count: 979

Card List Article

..

USD0
  • User Rating Count: 7

Card List Article

The Zombie Chronicles is a young adult dystopian thriller for fans of The Walking Dead and Hollowland (The Hollows, #1) by Amanda Hocking. Readers who love horror, zombies, and action-based survival stories will love this gripping YA adventure.

BOOK TRAILER: http://youtu.be/ociUHiL1g70

Val was bitten by a zombie and now she's scheduled..

USD0
  • User Rating Count: 400

Card List Article

The Infatuation 2015 Summer Guide is the fourth edition of the popular annual handbook to New York's best outdoor eating and drinking.

As with previous versions, this year's guide contains over 65 pages worth full of high resolution photos of the city's most impressive warm weather dining and drinking establishments. Also included for 2015:..

USD0
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

#1 on AMAZON, TWENTY WEEKS on the NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST, and a WALL STREET JOURNAL, USA TODAY and PUBLISHERS WEEKLY NATIONAL BESTSELLER

Over 1,000,000 copies sold despite censorship, boycotts from bookstores and libraries, and hit pieces against the author.

Pharma-funded mainstream media..

USD14.99
  • User Rating Count: 348

Card List Article

Over a million copies sold! A fundamental influence on modern libertarianism, this classic guide to the basics of economic theory defends capitalism and the free market from economic myths that persist to this day.

“A magnificent job of theoretical exposition.”—Ayn Rand


Considered among the leading economic..

USD4.99
  • User Rating Count: 159

Card List Article

Rocco D'Angelo doesn't do needy women—and he certainly doesn't do commitment! But the spark notorious playboy Rocco feels with his beloved grandmother's nurse, Emma Marchant, is more than the usual thrill-of-the-chase adrenaline!

Never in her wildest dreams did cautious Emma imagine she would be swept from a sleepy English village to the..

USD4.99
  • User Rating Count: 24

Card List Article

The first volume in D.J. Molles's bestselling series, now in a special edition with the bonus novella The Remaining: Faith.

In a steel-and-lead encased bunker a Special Forces soldier waits on his final orders.

On the surface a bacterium has turned 90% of the population into hyper-aggressive predators.

Now..

USD4.99
  • User Rating Count: 229

Card List Article

In 1971, President Nixon imposed national price controls and took the United States off the gold standard, an extreme measure intended to end an ongoing currency war that had destroyed faith in the U.S. dollar. Today we are engaged in a new currency war, and this time the consequences will be far worse than those that confronted Nixon.
Currency..

USD13.99
  • User Rating Count: 169

Card List Article

Few topics could be more relevant today than the pandemic caused by the zoonotic virus, SARS-CoV-2. Consequently, it is critical for students to understand the processes involved in the entry and replication of viruses, and the body’s immune response to viral infections. It also is important for students to recognize that different coronaviruses pose..

USD0
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

He has fought the fight, and run the race.
But the enemies never stop coming, and the race has no finish line.

It has been three months since Captain Lee Harden found the survivors at Camp Ryder. With winter looming, Lee is on the verge of establishing Camp Ryder as a hub of safety and stability in the region. But not everyone agrees..

USD9.99
  • User Rating Count: 124

Card List Article

Need a hedge against inflation?  Food Inflation:  Gardening Just Makes Cents describes the roots of food inflation and why growing your own fresh fruits and vegetables can make you healthier, wealthier and wiser!    Intended for everyone, from those who never gardened to those who have gardened for years!  Filled with great..

USD0
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

The day I left for college, falling in love was the last thing on my priority list. But I did. The only problem is I’m not sure whether falling for Grey was the best thing to ever happen to me…or the worst.

Grey is intense, dark—an enigma with the power to hurt me, yet the ability to seduce me with a simple kiss.

If only..

USD2.99
  • User Rating Count: 19

Card List Article

This is the sixth and final novel in the action-packed series following Special Forces Captain Lee Harden and a group of survivors struggling to survive while rebuilding an America devastated by a bacterium that has turned 90% of the population into a ravenous horde.

The merciless tide of infected is flooding south and time is running..

USD8.99
  • User Rating Count: 101

Card List Article

A New York Times Bestseller
The leading thinker and most visible public advocate of modern monetary theory -- the freshest and most important idea about economics in decades -- delivers a radically different, bold, new understanding for how to build a just and prosperous society.

Stephanie Kelton's brilliant exploration..

USD12.99
  • User Rating Count: 105

Card List Article

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE FINALIST From the award-winning, internationally bestselling Spanish author of A Heart So White comes an immersive, provocative novel propelled by a seemingly random murder.

"Sometimes startling, sometimes hilarious, and always intelligent ... Marías [has]..

USD11.99
  • User Rating Count: 32

Card List Article

THE MILLION-COPY NEW YORK TIMES, BUSINESS WEEK, WALL STREET JOURNAL AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER
IS BACK - COMPLETELY UPDATED!


With over ONE MILLION copies sold - Smart Women Finish Rich is one of the most popular financial books for women ever written. A perennial bestseller for over two decades,..

USD14.99
  • User Rating Count: 23

Card List Article

The author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller The Next 100 Years now focuses his geopolitical forecasting acumen on the next decade and the imminent events and challenges that will test America and the world, specifically addressing the skills that will be required by the decade’s leaders.

In the long view,..

USD13.99
  • User Rating Count: 78

Card List Article

Dan Molles' stunning Remaining saga continues in the first novella in the series set in a world ravaged by a bacterium that has turned 90% of the population into ravenous animals.

The world is slipping into chaos. A mysterious plague has come stateside, and Clyde Bealey suddenly finds himself with nothing but a suitcase full of worthless..

USD2.99
  • User Rating Count: 27

Card List Article

From the bestselling author of The House of Hawthorne comes a historical fiction novel that gives life to the women behind novelist Ernest Hemingway in a “robust, tender story of love, grief, and survival on Key West in the 1930s.”*

In Depression-era Key West, Mariella Bennet, the daughter of an American..

USD10.99
  • User Rating Count: 125

Card List Article

It may be hard to believe, but it is nonetheless true that the iceberg of debt that we are looking at today was caused by the decision of framers of the Constitution in 1787 to deny Congress the power to issue paper money, called at the time "to emit bills." The First Congress followed in 1790 by giving the power to create money to private banks. These..

USD0
  • User Rating Count:

Card List Article

* A collection of vivid, intimate essays and prose poetry on the universal themes of life, love, friendship, personal empowerment, and more, told through a career in climbing
* 40 percent of these pieces debut here for the first time
* Davis has been profiled in publications including Outside, Men's Journal, W Magazine, and Sports..

USD9.99
  • User Rating Count: 12

Card List Article

Veteran journalist Gina Kolata's Flu: The Story of the Great Influenza Pandemic of 1918 and the Search for the Virus That Caused It presents a fascinating look at true story of the world's deadliest disease.

In 1918, the Great Flu Epidemic felled the young and healthy virtually overnight. An estimated forty million people..

USD11.99
  • User Rating Count: 51

Card List Article

From the legendary former Fed Chairman and the acclaimed Economist writer and historian, the full, epic story of America's evolution from a small patchwork of threadbare colonies to the most powerful engine of wealth and innovation the world has ever seen.

Shortlisted for the 2018 Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book..

USD14.99
  • User Rating Count: 49